One Name, My Thoughts

This may or may not being a regular thing depending who stays relevant or attention-grabbing. However, instead of breaking down a hot topic, I’m going to put a list of current celebrities and tell me my thought. Cause I have a lot of them.

Donald Trump

 

6360489455192162291563850737_Trump-1
Habenero Hitler

His administration might have me arrested for talking shit, which I would love than I could become glorified thot in jail. I honestly believe Trump is our first female president. Because that’s all Trump has done the whole time since he announced that he was running back in May 2015. Act like a bitch/female. Talking shit about as much as people as he can, beefing with people on social media, complaining about what’s is or isn’t fair even though everything has gone his way. It’s almost like a gender reverse. Because Hilary wasn’t doing any of this. She had more balls. She knew not to entertain people’s dumb comments towards her and her whole life she never complained, she did the work. Thanks to him being elected this January, America is no longer known for its patriotisms or hope. It’s known for dick-sucking. And to the supporters of Trump, this isn’t the 1960s. Like The Shade Room says, don’t let your new president (that you admire and want to copy their behavior) be the reason you catch these hands.

 

Because Hilary wasn’t doing any of this. She had more balls. She knew not to entertain people’s dumb comments towards her and her whole life she never complained, she did the work. Thanks to him being elected this January, America is no longer known for its patriotisms or hope. It’s known for dick-sucking. And to the supporters of Trump, this isn’t the 1960s. Like The Shade Room says, don’t let your new president (that you admire and want to copy their behavior) be the reason you catch these hands.

 

Justin Bieber

 

2-15JustinBieber_Hero_Lead_111115.hero_-1
On the verge of a Brintey Spears meltdown

I feel sorry for this fellow millennial. He’s going through it. Every other week, Bieber is in some scandal that involves some kind of civilian either wanting to take a picture, assault or file a complaint against him. Bieber fans even said that he’s not faring well on his Purpose tour. He looks “bored” “miserable” and glassy-eyed. Let’s say I’m Bieber. And I still have some sanity in me; I can fight the dopamine that comes with attention and fame. I am honestly canceling everything (including my tour)  and taking a 6 or 8-year break from the industry. I am cutting off every toxic person. I’m getting out of Los Angeles and possibly move somewhere I can be low-key. Sure, taking as short as a 10-minute break from the industry is detrimental, but I’d rather take the risk. He has the money ($200M of it), the legacy and fans I’m sure will wait, and all the craziness will dissipate when he goes on a break.

 

Let’s say I’m Bieber. And I still have some sanity in me; I can fight the dopamine that comes with attention and fame. I am honestly canceling everything (including my tour)  and taking a 6 or 8-year break from the industry. I am cutting off every toxic person. I’m getting out of Los Angeles and possibly move somewhere I can be low-key. Sure, taking as short as a 10-minute break from the industry is detrimental, but I’d rather take the risk. He has the money ($200M of it), the legacy and fans I’m sure will wait, and all the craziness will dissipate when he goes on a break.

Sure, taking as short as a 10-minute break from the industry is detrimental, but I’d rather take the risk. He has the money ($200M of it), the legacy and fans I’m sure will wait, and all the craziness will dissipate when he goes on a break.

 

Jennifer Lopez

 

da33c298509257a2bcc2c8e6a41702e5
Being a TV talent show judge is very lucrative I see

J.Lo from the block is still hot for a 47-year old. However, like O.T. Genesis, she needs to “cut it.” What exactly she needs to cut? The new music she’s recording and serial dating she does. No one cares about J.Lo’s new music. The only soon I can tolerate is “Booty” because it’s joined the wave of twerk anthems that dropped in 2014. The reason why no one’s cares about J.Lo’s music (why it doesn’t sell) is three things: it’s corny, and she’s an unoriginal over-40 individual, and this isn’t 2001 anymore. Let’s break it down. It’s corny, she tries to hard and wants to join the EDM wave and make every song with Pitbull (who I can’t stand). Also like I said, she of a certain age. The music industry, like Hollywood, is very ageist, and most of the songs that make up the top 40 of the American pop and R&B charts are made up of people who are at least under the age 35.

 

The music industry, like Hollywood, is very ageist, and most of the songs that make up the top 40 of the American pop and R&B charts are made up of people who are at least under age 35 or 32 if I had to guess. If you’re going to a female over 30, you gotta be original and game-changing like Beyonce and to the lesser extent Madonna. It doesn’t work against J.Lo advantage that she can’t actually sing. Lastly, it’s not 2001. 2000-2002 was the peak of J.Lo’s music career. Her songs — “I’m Real,” “Love Don’t Cost a Thing” and “Ain’t That Funny” — lead and went along with the sound of the time.

Also, she’s a single mom at 47 years old with two kids (both of which are nine years old)…she should not be dating multiple men. Now I don’t know if she brings these men around her kids as soon as they pop off *googles names of people she’s dated since 2011*  Casper, Drake, the dude from DWTS, Bradley Cooper and most recently Alex Rodriguez. I don’t know why she can’t keep a man. She must be whack in bed. Or perhaps, a whack partner. Does she make it about her? Is she the socially awkward person to talk to; could she not be someone you would have a deep conversation with? Does she need to find someone outside the industry like a doctor or teacher maybe? Who knows?

She is a good businesswoman and actress. I can’t wait to see her in that HBO TV movie where she playing a notorious female Columbian drug dealer.

With her new partner A-Rod, I can’t see it lasting six months or even to the point of engagement and if it does it won’t last that long.

 

Keyshia Cole

 

keyshia-cole-2017-123-1
Your fuck-nigga screwed you over….#WhatsNew

So Miss Oakland’s version of Mary J. Blige  is going to be cast member on the next season of Love & Hip-Hop: Hollywood. Now, I was discussing with my friends. One of them said that what she’s doing is career suicide. Which is what I initially thought would happen in the first place. However, Keyshia is no stranger to reality TV and giving me another reason to shame BET. I will openly admit, BET got better instead of showing reruns of old movies, 106 & Park and Keyshia’s three reality shows (The Way It Is, Family First, & All In). I never cared for her shows, I thought it just showcased another bad representation of black folks. From what I can remember, Keyshia’s mom was ratchet and a long time drug addict *welp* and she had issues with her biological sister and baby daddy issues. Anyway, I think L&HH is appropriate for Keyshia. Her behavior (that is regularly reported by Bossip and TMZ) seems fitting to the values of the VH1 show. Most importantly, homegirl is washed up. Her last three or fours albums that I stopped counting have sold poorly. She seems indecisive

 

I never cared for her shows, I thought it just showcased another bad representation of black folks. From what I can remember, Keyshia’s mom was ratchet and a long time drug addict *welp* and she had issues with her biological sister and baby daddy issues. Anyway, I think L&HH is appropriate for Keyshia. Her behavior (that is regularly reported by Bossip and TMZ) seems fitting to the values of the VH1 show. Most importantly, homegirl is washed up. Her last three or fours albums that I stopped counting have sold poorly. She seems indecisive. She announced at the 2015 BET Awards, unsolicited that she’s going to independent, like that would resuscitate her career. It didn’t with Ashanti. Pause, you have to see her on the now defunct Queen Latifah show with her weak-1-2-step and scoot on the floor. Back to Keyshia, she signed with Epic Records. Kudos. I guess.

Keyshia is not A-list; more like C-list if anything. My friend said her doing L&HH is like Brandy doing that to which I say no. Brandy has made her mark in the industry, she does not need to prove or as my friend said “verify” herself again. Plus the vocal bible is enjoying being a Broadway girl now. Keyshia on the other hand, was great the first three years, she was out and then she became annoying.

Musically, Keyshia is very much in the vein of Mary j. Blige. Like the New York-bred singer, Cole grew up experiencing many hardships, her first three albums were hip-hop soul and carried the you-did-me-wrong-i’m-done-with-you attitude. However, Keyshia is just very real regarding being who she is in her music when she’s not in the studio. Mary J. knows when to sit down and be quiet; Keyshia doesn’t.

Also after awhile of making the same songs with the same recycled beats and producer and Missy Elliott and every back-in-the-day-pop-out-of-nowhere-to-do-a-fake-empowering-collabo with Cole get’s irritating. Though like writer Michael Arceneaux referenced, I can’t picture her doing EDM-pop hits like Usher or Rihanna. And Cole doesn’t have enough creativity or the fan base to put out of visual album/movement a la Beyonce.

At the end day, I guess she still needs a deposit in her bank account. She is a mother.

 

Tomi Lahren 

 

tomi_lahren_theblaze
Bigot.

Conservative Barbie lost her dream house. Serves her right. Karma can be a bitch. I just wish it was earlier. But for being pro-choice, I’ll take it. To be honest, instead of bashing Tomi I’m very interested in how she was raised and what values she taught. She’s racist and transphobic. And to be honest, Tomi probably needs to get penetrated with some black dick or pussy (if she’s sexually fluid) and maybe she’ll open her eyes more. What stayed in my mind, was when Tomi reaffirmed to people that Jay-Z was in fact “a drug dealer for fourteen years, selling crack cocaine.” That was the same thing my white English teacher (who knew I lived for Beyonce) said in the 12th grade. Ok and what? I was thinking. Home Improvement star Tim Allen was a drug dealer before his fame and people are bashing him. People chance. And if Tomi and every other bigoted white person could walk in the shoes of what it’s like to grow up in poverty and have limited resources, the world would be a more socially conscious place.

 

 

Drake

 

iwussu1yrp4nlpml4efa
Drake claims too many cities: Houston, Atlanta, Vegas, New York, Los Angeles, Miami, Toronto…..stop it…

Drake. I love you. But More Life wasn’t all that. I’d say I like half of the songs on that album. I liked Views is better, to be honest. The UK influenced house doesn’t make me like it any better.

 

Leave a Reply

